Picture
Music plays a very significant part in our lives. We all have that song that we really really like and we can’t stop listening to it. Also, most of the times this song (or songs) express how we are felling and we can identify with the message carried by that song in particular. On the other hand, there are those kinds of songs that when we hear it we are like what the bloody hell is that! 

Song that I really like....

Picture
Artist: Take That
Song: Rule the World

This song is about that person that you love and how you can accomplish your dreams if you stay together so you can “rule the world” as long as you have that one person in your life. I felt in love with the song at the very moment that I listened to it. What makes me love this song so much is that even though its lyrics are very simple, it carries such powerful and beautiful message between the lines. Also, what makes this song more perfect than already is, is Gary Barlow’s amazing vocals along with the rest of the band members harmonies, it us just amazing. When I’m listening to his voice in this song, I feel the emotions transmitted through their amazing voices along with the music.


You light the skies up above me
A star so bright you blind me, yeah, yeah
Dont close your eyes
Dont fade away, dont fade away, oh

Yeah, you and me we can ride on a star
If you stay with me, girl, we can rule the world
Yeah, you and me we can light up the sky
If you stay by my side, we can rule the world

If walls break down, I will comfort you
If angels cry, oh, Ill be there for you
You've saved my soul
Dont leave me down, dont leave me now, oh

Yeah, you and me we can ride on a star
If you stay with me, girl, we can rule the world
Yeah, you and me we can light up the sky
If you stay by my side, we can rule the world

All the stars are coming out tonight
They're lighting up the sky tonight for you, for you
All the stars are coming out tonight
Theyre lighting up the sky tonight for you, for you, oh

Yeah, you and me we can ride on a star
If you stay with me, girl, we can rule the world
Yeah, you and me we can light up the sky
If you stay by my side, we can rule the world

All the stars are coming out tonight
Theyre lighting up the sky tonight for you, for you
All the stars are coming out tonight
They're lighting up the sky tonight for you, for you

All the stars are coming out tonight
They're lighting up the sky tonight for you, for you
All the stars are coming out tonight
They're lighting up the sky tonight for you, for you


Song that I really hate....

Picture
Artist: Miley Cyrus
Song: We Can't Stop

This is one of the songs as I said in my introduction, when you listen to it you go like what the bloody hell is that!!. This song is about partying all night long, being wasted all around, well…. Party, party, party. This song is just pointless, the lyrics are just reckless and crazy, all they say “It’s our party we can do what we want” over and over again and the music video is even worst. Miley Cyrus has a great voice, I’m not saying that she doesn’t but this song makes me want to puke every time that it’s on the radio. 

It’s our party we can do what we want
It’s our party we can say what we want
It’s our party we can love who we want
We can kiss who we want
We can see who we want 

Red cups and sweaty bodies everywhere
Hands in the air like we don’t care
Cause we came to have so much fun now
Bet somebody here might get some now

If you’re not ready to go home
Can I get a hell no
Cause we gonna go all night
Till we see the sunlight alright

So la da di da di, we like to party
Dancing with Miley
Doing whatever we want
This is our house
This is our rules
And we can’t stop
And we won’t stop
Can’t you see it’s we who own the night
Can’t you see it we who bout’ that life
And we can’t stop
And we won’t stop
We run things, Things don’t run we
We don't take nothing from nobody

It’s our party we can do what we want
It’s our party we can say what we want
It’s our party we can love who we want
We can kiss who we want
We can see who we want


My favorite type of music is....

Picture
My favorite type of music is rock, especially heavy metal, but not the Gothic or emo type. My favorite bands are Avenged Sevenfold, Good Charlotte, Linking Park, Green Day, Paramore, Simple Plan and many others. What I like about this type of music is the sound that the guitar, drums and bass make when they all come together making and unique sound, I mean, is real music not sounds created by a computer.  





Leave a Reply.