Imagen
   Music is one of the thing that I love the most in this world. If music didn't exist this world would be extremely boring. Rock is my favorite type of music. I just love the sound of the guitars and the drums when they come all toguether. With this mini research, I want to present to you my favorite bands and singers and explain why they are such an amazing artists. First, I woul like to introduce to you Avenged Sevenfold........

                                   Avenged Sevenfold

    My favorite band of all time is Avenged Sevenfold (also known as A7X), a heavy metal band that has been around for more than ten years. With seven studio albums, Avenged Sevenfold is considered to be one of the best heavy metal bands in the present. This band is integrated by M. Shadows on the vocals, Synister Gates (The best guitarist EVER),  Zacky Vengeance also on the guitar, Johnny Christ on the bass and the newest member Arin Llejay on the drums sadly, replacing Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan (best drummer ever!)  who died in 2009. I first heard about this band in 2005 when I saw some of their music videos (Bat Country, The Beast and the Harlot) while I was watching T.V. At first, I thought that that their music was a little bit hardcore for my taste but then, I listened to one of their songs called “Seize the Day” and that’s when I fell in love with their music. 

   One of the things that I love about this band is that in each album that they had released has a different beat to it making them better than the last. Recently, this band released a new album called “Hail to the King” and I have to say that I LOVE every song on it, specially “Hail to the King” that is always on repeat on my Ipod. I love this band so much that I listen to them while in the train on my way to school, at home, in my car, literally everywhere! I mean…. They are so cool!!!. In 2011, I got the chance to go to their concert on the arena, yay!!! and I have to say that it was everything that I expected, the sounds of the guitars M. Shadows voice… it was just amazing!

                                  Quotes

  “Music is a beautiful thing to listen to. It is not a thing to preach to others about, it’s not a cause. It is what and it is-and that’s a beautiful art form” – Synister Gates.
 “We love our fans, we want them to be happy” – Zacky Vengeance
♫   “The most important thing you could ever do is follow your dreams. You don’t have to be the best at what you do cause people have already changed the world without being the best” – Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan.
 "Seize the day, or die regretting the time you lost" -Sieze the Day
 “We are just trying to make music, and if people like it, then that’s awesome. Be yourself and like what you like , fuck everyone else.” – M. Shadows

                                Sites

Official Page:  http://www.avengedsevenfold.com/

      In Avenged Sevenfold’s official page you can find different news and updates regarding on the band’s music, tour dates and events. Also, there are some video documentaries where the band explains the meaning of each of the songs on their new album “Hail to the King”, special messages thanking their fans for the success of this album and photos. Lastly, there is an online store where you can buy merchandise like clothes, albums, posters and accessories. Looking through this site, I liked the fact that they wrote a message thanking the fans for being a part of the success of the new album “Thank you for putting heavy metal back on the throne. We look forward to growing old with you” – Zacky V.

Fan Page: http://deathbatnews.com/

       This fan page presents the latest news, videos, and events about the band. You can also find the tour dates to their upcoming concerts and links where you can follow the band on Twitter.

Fan Page: http://www.a7xes.com/

         This fan page is very complete because not only shows the news about the band, but also presents a very complete biography of each one of the members where you can learn a little bit more about their lives their hobbies, origins as a band an many more.

                         Facts about the band:

They have various organizations including one called Fuck Cancer Foundation.
Mr. Shadows is addicted to the game Call of Duty and because of this, the band has three songs (Carry On, Sheppard of Fire, Not Ready to Die) included in the game and also a cartoon music video performing the song.
Their latest album “Hail to the King” debuted at number one in the U.S, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, UK and Ireland in its first weekend.
In 2006, they upset Panic! At the Disc, Angels and Airways, Rihanna and Chris brown by winning best new artist at the VMA’S.
Some of their songs like “Chapter Four”, “The Beast and the Harlot” and the name of the band itself are based in the Bible.

Imagen
                             
                             
            Good Charlotte

    Another of my favorite bands is Good Charlotte, an American pop punk band that has been around for 16 years. This band is integrated by Joel Madden on the vocals, Benji Madden and Billy Martin on the guitar, Paul Thomas on the bass and Dean Butterworth on the drums. I first listened to Good Charlotte back in 2002 when I was on the eighth grade just like Avenged Sevenfold, by watching one of their music videos (“Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous) while I was getting ready for school. At first, what it got my attention was Benji’s punk hairstyle, his hair was really spiky!! but then I listened another song called “The Anthem” and that’s when I became a fan forever. 

    What I like about Good Charlotte’s music is the beat to their music; their songs are really cool and sooo punk! I just love them!. Avenged Sevenfold and Good Charlotte are my favorite bands and for one of GC’s album, the two band made a song called “The River” featuring M. Shadows and Synister Gates and hearing my two favorite bands in one song was just amazing. I remember that I used to buy a lot of magazines looking for pictures to collect them and with those pictures I created my own portfolio containing each of the pictures that I collected, I even had like ten posters in my room!. Today,  I still keep this portfolio and the posters, not on the walls, but somewhere in my room. The last album that they released was back in 2010 called “Cardiology”, but I’m waiting anxiously for a new album to come soon, oh wait… I just read that they are working on a new album to be released next year YAYY!!!
 
                                  Sites

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/goodcharlotte

     In GC’s facebook page you can see pictures about the band music videos and some news news. Also you can see the biography of the band their works and links where you can find information about the band. A down point that I find in this site is that is not very active and there are not a lot of updates about their music or posting if they are working on a new material.

Twitter page: https://twitter.com/JoelMadden

      This is Joel Madden’s (vocalist) twitter. This site is more active and here you can know a little bit more about his life and updates on the band’s music and pictures.

Fan Page: http://gcstate.com/site/

       This fan page presents the latest news about the band. I like this site because it contains a lot of information like the biography of the band and its members, recent pictures, the full discography and song lyrics and video interviews.

                                Quotes

“We’re all music fans and we just love being in a band, and that’s why we do it.” – Joel Madden
"Music is supposed to be an escape. It's supposed to be somewhere you go, where you can be yourself, or be whatever you want to be..." – Joel Madden

                        Facts about the band

Benji and Joel are identical twins.
Joel Madden is currently a mentor in The Voice Australia along with Ricky Martin.
The name of the band comes from a children’s book titled “Good Charlotte” but they thought it sucked. 

Imagen


                   ♫ Demi Lovato ♫            

Demetria Devonne Lovato best known as Demi lovato, is an American singer, actress and composer who started her career at a very young age. I fist listened to her music back in 2008 while watching one of her movies called “Camp Rock”. At the very moment that I heard her sing her song "This is Me" , I thought that she had such a beautiful and powerful voice and I liked her instantly. From that moment I knew that she was going to have a bright future in the music business.

     I honestly think that Demi is an inspirational artist who has been through a lot of situations like being bullied when she was a kid because of her weight. Because of this, she is the spokesperson  in various organizations that fights bullying with the purpose of creating consciousness among population but most of all among students to stop bullying and telling her fans to be themselves and to stay strong. What I most like about Demi is the powerful and meaningful lyrics in her songs, her amazing voice making me listen to her music everywhere I go. Also, she recently released a new album titled “Demi” in which I love every song specially “Heart Attack” and “Made in the USA”. Back in 2011, Demi came to the island to offer a concert that I wanted to go but… lucky me! I had to use the money to fix my car and that made me very angry, but I hope to go to one of her amazing concerts someday.

                                   Sites

Official page: http://www.demilovato.com/

     In Demi’s official page you can find a variety of news and updates about the singer’s events, interviews appearances, tour dates and photos. Also, you can find her biography where you can learn about Demi’s career and how it has developed since her beginnings through this day. Finally, there is an online store where you can buy merchandise like accessories, clothes, posters and her albums.

Personal Twitter Page: https://twitter.com/ddlovato

        This is Demi Lovato’s personal Twitter. By reading her tweets, you can learn more about Demi’s life making fans as they are part of her life. Also, you can read her personal thoughts and opinions and even jokes because she is a very funny girl. Finally, you can see a variety of pictures posted in the site.

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/DemiLovato

      In this Facebook page, you can also find the latest news and updates about the singer, pictures, music videos, especial, messages, events appearances and tour dates.

                                 ♫ Quotes ♫ 

“Stay Strong.”
“Believe you can and you’re halfway there.”
“Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it’s the courage to continue that counts.”
“Learn from the past and share your experience with others. Cherish the present and look forward to the future.”

                       Facts about Demi Lovato

Demi is one of the judges in the X Factor USA.
She had two comedy shows in Disney Channel called “As the Bell Rings” and “Sonny with a Chance.”
Demi was bullied as a kid at school and as a result asked her mom to be homeschooled after seventh grade.

Alba
9/12/2013 02:28:16 am

I'm a big Demi Lovato fan! I went to her first concert here, but I couldn't go to the second one. In fact, I like all of the artists mentioned here. I like how your writing shows your enthusiasm and the love you have for them; it shows you really know them, and that you are a true fan of all three.

Reply
Estefania Jordan
9/12/2013 09:20:48 am

I definitely agree with Alba that your writing shows passion. I think it shows that you dedicated a lot of time to your blog and I love that you included facts.

On a completely different note, I found that the font was pretty but I had difficulty reading it for a long time. I was visually distracting. Other than that your blog is beautiful!

Reply
krys
9/24/2013 02:42:11 am

ok first, WHAT?! haha when I first started reading your blog I was like oh ok girly so this is probably a girl that like things very "fresita" but then I see a7x post and GC and I'm like what?!?! haha well to my pleasant surprise I really liked your blog keep on doing what you do and have fun while doing it great post great blog i will have to agree with estefania in the whole the etter is a bit distracting but besides that great work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.